Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Gareth Saxon

Gareth Saxon

My Name is Gareth Saxon. I play golf for UTPA in Texas, United States. I have been working on Kelvins stuff for 2/3 years now. Would totally say I'm stuck where I am at. Swinging it fast but I feel so stuck. I just came back from a tournament on a not so difficult course if you can hit it in the fairway. Really penal if your in the trees and off line and that was where I was for three days. Just no chance of scoring from a ball striking stand point.
    These are two swings from about a month ago don't have any more on my laptop in slow motion, I will put some more recent ones up as soon as I can.
    Ive spoke to Kelvin and Lucas and Andre and over the past 6 months.
    Working on getting out of rpt with plantar flexion and holding my right leg external for longer.
    Having trouble getting my body to work subconsiously.

DTL isn't working for some reason.
    Last edited by Gareth Saxon; April 8th, 2015 at 08:59 PM.

This is what im working on swinging around 60%, just don't know how fast or slow I should be going.

Lloyd Higley Guest
    Whats your miss been ? Whats getting you into trouble ?

Hooks, blocks, fats.

Lloyd Higley Guest
    The bottom line to any golf swing is having club face control and to be able to control low point in simple terms. When you hook are we talking about with driver or all clubs ? Where is ball starting ? Right of target, at target or left of target ? How much curve? What is the ball flight trajectory ? What flight are you trying to achieve ?