Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 13 year old Tom Parker developing his swing

13 year old Tom Parker developing his swing

I have been working with Tom for 9 months now and he is developing some good movements. He is relatively small for his age and, pound for pound, hits it very long for his size

Lordosis, lateral bend and tail bone moving away from the target on the downswing

Club face moving from closed to open thanks to left wrist flexion/ supination pre-impact, to extension/ pronation post impact. Have a look at the face after impact when it comes out above the left shoulder: THIS KID HITS IT STRAIGHT!!!!

Nice!

Kid has a great game face, as well!!!

Name:  stare.PNG
Views: 882
Size:  976.1 KB

Jeff

Lloyd Higley Guest
    Thats a hell of a good swing you are coaching him on Andrevs.....

release is impressive
    good thing is once he gets it in a few month he won't have to work that hard on ballstriking anymore

quickie andre,
    from a few swing reviews you shared i tend to see flat to bowed left wrist at the top and increasing during the downswing. did they have it bowed naturally or does it have to happen cause your students do not have that strong a grip and you teach them to bow the heck out of it ?

for example, lucas students tend to have more extreme strong grips and his students can have a cupped the left wrist all the way

what is your position ?

Quote Originally Posted by Robin View Post
    quickie andre,
    from a few swing reviews you shared i tend to see flat to bowed left wrist at the top and increasing during the downswing. did they have it bowed naturally or does it have to happen cause your students do not have that strong a grip and you teach them to bow the heck out of it ?

for example, lucas students tend to have more extreme strong grips and his students can have a cupped the left wrist all the way

what is your position ?